Treasure Hunt – Shopping Resale

Its Monday Morning, 6:00 a.m. and the doors are open. My favorite resale shop on the North West Side of Chicago is ready for business EVERYTHING 50% off! Unique Thrift Store is a resale Meca. I go for the clothes and stay for the Antiques. My latest search has been for light weight jackets and summer dresses and recently I picked up a really cute dress by TeezeMe a line of clothing, well designed with great fabrics. I’m in love with the colors. Great pattern. Next step, before I do anything with the dress, is take it to the dry cleaners.

DSCN2118

DSCN2119

Not only can I find tons of unique, one of a kind clothing, I always check out their book sections.

DSCN2093

Here’s a fun drawing I picked up a couple of visits ago. Yes, I go often!

DSCN2135

More about Unique Thrift Stores. The one I like the best  is located in Chicago at 3748 N. Elston. Unique stores have several locations throughout Illinois and Ohio. Here’s information from their website.

“What’s unique about Unique Thrift StoresEVERYTHING!” Our stores sell unique items not typically found at other stores.  Come join us for a “treasure hunt” shopping experience … you never know what you are going to find day-to-day or store-to-store! We hand select each item that goes onto our selling floor to make sure it is suitable for reuse and meets our quality and cleanliness standards.  When you shop our stores, you’ll love the quality, assortment and prices!!!

DSCN2107

Check their website for hours and locations. Happy Hunting!

2 thoughts on “Treasure Hunt – Shopping Resale

  1. Pingback: Great Deals at Low Prices….Go Resale !!! | Resale shops

Leave a comment